Senate District 52 Republican Candidates

Redistricting has given us a new Senate District 52 that includes most of Eagan and Mendota Heights, some of Burnsville and all of the City of Mendota.  We have three endorsed candidates for our state legislature and we want you to learn about them and their platforms. You can also scroll further down the page to learn about many of the other positions up for election this November!

How/Where to Vote

Vote In Person on Election Day: Election Day is Tuesday, November 8th and polls are open from 7am until 8pm. Because of redistricting, many precinct numbers and polling places have changed. Use Minnesota's poll finder website to find out where you vote in this election. This site will also tell you if you live in our district or not, and who is on your ballot.

Vote Early In Person or By Mail: View our voting page for more information.

Local Legislative Candidates
Senate District 52 - Stephen Lowell

Stephen for Senate Website

Stephen's Facebook Page

House District 52A - Fern Smith

Fern for House Website

Fern's Facebook Page

House District 52B - Cynthia Lonnquist

Cynthia for HD52B Website 

What Else is on Your Ballot?

You can use Minnesota's poll finder website to find out what is on your ballot. Once you enter your address, scroll down to the bottom of the page that tells you where your polling place is and click on the button to view a sample ballot.

In addition to the candidates listed above, please support your Republican candidates for statewide office:

Tyler Kistner is our candidate for US Congress. CD2 is a swing district, so every vote is huge in helping us to take back the house!

We have also again recommended re-electing Dan Kealey for Burnsville City Council, for Burnsville residents.

Dakota County Attorney: There are two candidates running to be the Dakota County Attorney, or lead prosecutor of Dakota County. If you think who serves as prosecutor doesn't matter, check out what is happening in Minneapolis and large cities in California. The DFL is working hard to defeat incumbent Kathy Keena, who was previously appointed unanimously by the County Board, and install a hyperpartisan DFL State Senator in her place.

And don't forget to turn over your ballot and vote for Matthew Hanson in Minnesota's only contested judicial race!